Job Board

YOUR UP-TO-DATE LISTING OF SOCIAL WORK JOBS AND FELLOWSHIPS

Clinical Instructor at Simmons

Simmons School of Social Work is hiring six clinical instructors to observe and provide structured feedback to first year MSW students enrolled in SW421.

The clinical instructor will observe social work students interviewing a trained actor; the actor will enact a prepared clinical vignette in the role of client and the student will interview the client. Following a 15 minute interview the Clinical Instructor will provide oral and written feedback to the student. Each OSCE session will be for 3 hours during which time nine MSW students will be assessed.

Clinical Instructor

Objective Structured Clinical Exam (OSCE)
Social Work Practice Class (SW421)
Fall and Spring Semesters 2019/20

Availability is required for:

Option 1:
Fall 2019 
Tuesday, Nov. 26 5:30pm‐8:30pm
Wednesday, Dec. 4 1:30pm‐8:30pm* 
Thursday, Dec. 5 5:30pm‐8:30pm 
Monday, Dec. 9 5:30pm‐8:30pm

Spring 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 5:30pm‐8:30pm
Wednesday, April 15, 1:30pm‐8:30pm*
Thursday, April 16, 5:30pm‐8:30pm
Monday, April 27, 5:30pm‐8:30pm

Option 2:

Fall 2019 
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 7:30am‐1:30pm* 
Friday, Dec. 6, 7:30am‐5:30pm** 

Spring 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 7:30am‐1:30pm*
Friday, April 17, 7:30am‐5:30pm**

* There will be one break; 30‐60 minutes in length
** There will be two breaks; 30‐60 minutes in length

Qualifications:

  • MSW with a minimum 5 years recent clinical experience
  • Knowledge of foundation clinical social work education
  • Ability to make a commitment to scheduled class times

Compensation:

  • Fall Semester $600
  • Spring Semester $600

Application information:

Please email resume and brief letter of interest to Will Farrell William.farrell@simmons.edu by August 30, 2019.